AAOHN Names Mary Gene Ryan President-Elect

PENSACOLA, Fla. (March 25, 2015) — The American Association of Occupational Health Nurses, Inc. (AAOHN) recently announced its election results: Mary Gene Ryan, MPH, BSN, COHN-S/SM, CSP, FAAOHN was elected president-elect. Ms. Ryan is executive director of MGRyan & Co., Inc. (MACI), a fullservice health and safety consultancy in Ventura, Calif.

Ms. Ryan has represented the AAOHN membership at the local, state and national levels for over 30 years. In 2006, she was inducted as an AAOHN Fellow. Since 2011, Ms. Ryan has served on the AAOHN Board of Directors. As leader of various committees and task groups, she has demonstrated a commitment to programming that enriches AAOHN membership, an ability to formulate effective policies, and a consistent voice of OHN expertise.

Ms. Ryan will assume office as the AAOHN President-Elect at the close of the association’s Annual Business Meeting, on Wednesday, March 25, 2015, in Boston, Mass. After a term of two years, she will assume the office of AAOHN President. Her experience and leadership will help promote occupational health nurses as the key business asset for health and wellness at the worksite.

The American Association of Occupational Health Nurses (AAOHN), with more than 4,000 members, is a professional association dedicated to advancing the health, safety, and productivity of domestic and global workforces by providing education, research, public policy, and practice resources for occupational and environmental health nurses throughout the United States and the world. These professionals are the largest group of health care providers serving the worksite. AAOHN is comprised of chapter organizations that are incorporated agencies under their state regulations. For more information, visit www.aaohn.org.

Recent Stories
American Association of Occupational Health Nurses Foundation Announces 2022 Scholarship Awards

AAOHN Joins in Letters to House and Senate to Increase OSHA and NIOSH Funding

American Association of Occupational Health Nurses Foundation Announces 2021 Medique New Researcher Grant